United Way of the Big Bend Welcomes New Board Members

United Way of the Big Bend announced new additions to the 2021-22 Board of Directors. Elected at the 78th Annual Board Meeting, by the incumbent board. These business and community leaders bring their knowledge and talent along with a steadfast commitment to forwarding United Way’s mission.

Dr. Jim Murdaugh, President of Tallahassee Community College, will serve as board and executive committee chair. He succeeds Stephanie Derzypolski who is Vice President, Chief Communications Officer at Tallahassee Memorial Healthcare, who concludes her one-year term as board chair. Murdaugh will spearhead the board of local business and community leaders who will be responsible for the overall governance and strategic direction of United Way. United Way of the Big Bend is looking forward to this year under the leadership of Dr. Murdaugh.

United Way of the Big Bend welcomes the following new board members:

Chris Mills, Truist
Dr. Michelle Mitcham, Florida A&M University and Tallahassee Woman Magazine
Mark O’Bryant, Tallahassee Memorial Healthcare

Ex-Officio Members:
Women United Chair Angie Sipple, Community Volunteer
Young Leaders Society Chair Luke Thompson, Ajax Construction